top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'HEARTSTOPPER - VOLUME 3' BY ALICE OSEMAN

ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}


I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. A big thank you goes here to Hachette Australia.


Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Nick's even found the courage to come out to his mum.


But coming out isn't just something that happens once - there's Nick's older brother, and a school trip to Paris, not to mention all the other friends and family - and life can be hard, even with someone who loves you by your side. As their feelings get more serious, Charlie and Nick will need each other more than ever before.


  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hodder Children's Books

  • Language ‏ : ‎ English

  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 320 pages

  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1444952773

  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1444952773

  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 13 - 18 years

 

The cover of ʜᴇᴀʀᴛsᴛᴏᴘᴘᴇʀ - ᴠᴏʟᴜᴍᴇ 3 by Alice Oseman might be as well my absolute favourite! I love the pastel green and all over design.


The story itself has been a heartwarming feel-good read for any day really. Reading about Nick and Charlie’s continuing adventures and what they are facing when it comes to their relationship is just bringing a smile to my face every single time. Though I definitely think this volume has been way more intense and included even more serious scenes than the previous books.


When it comes to the characters, it seems that I’m falling in love with them a little bit more with every new volume I read. Nick and Charlie are clearly my favourites but in Volume 3 I also adored their parents. They try really hard and react quite understand and isn’t that what we all would wish for?


 

Hᴇᴀʀᴛsᴛᴏᴘᴘᴇʀ - ᴠᴏʟᴜᴍᴇ 3 by Alice Oseman has been another reading highlight of 2021 for me. These graphic novels grew fast on me and I fell head over heels for the characters and their often challenging daily life. I can highly recommend these books and would love for everyone to read them!

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page