top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'THE DAMNED' BY RENEE AHDIEH

ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}

I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. A big thank you goes here to Hachette Australia.


Following the events of THE BEAUTIFUL, Sebastien Saint Germain is now cursed and forever changed. The treaty between the Fallen and the Brotherhood has been broken, and war between the immortals seems imminent. The price of loving Celine was costly.


But Celine has also paid a high price for loving Bastien. Still recovering from injuries sustained during a night she can't quite remember, her dreams are troubled. And she doesn't know she has inadvertently set into motion a chain of events that could lead to her demise and unveil a truth about herself she's not quite ready to learn.


Forces hiding in the shadows have been patiently waiting for this moment for centuries. And just as Bastien and Celine begin to uncover the danger around them, they learn their love could tear them apart.


  • Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton

  • Language : English

  • Paperback : 432 pages

  • ISBN-10 : 1529368359

  • ISBN-13 : 978-1529368352

  • Reading age : 12 - 18 years



The cover of ᴛʜᴇ ᴅᴀᴍɴᴇᴅ - book 2 in this series - by Renee Ahdieh is an absolute stunner. It is one of my favourite covers of all time and I can’t get enough of it.


I already adored the author’s writing style in her previous books, so it’s a no-brainer that I’ve once again been blown away by her ability to spellbind me with her words.


When it comes to the setting and plot of this book (and I didn’t think it possible!), ᴛʜᴇ ᴅᴀᴍɴᴇᴅ is even darker, scarier, and so much more emotional than ᴛʜʀ ʙᴇᴀᴜᴛɪғᴜʟ.


And oh my, those plot twists! Some left me sad or angry, others had me gaping dumbfounded at the book in my hands. This book is also full to the brim with emotions and gosh does the reader feel every single one of them.


But what about the characters? Put simply: they are awesome!


They’ve grown so incredibly much during their horrid, yet sometimes beautiful adventures. They’ve become bigger persons and I can’t even put in words how much I love both Celine and Bastièn. Those two grew so much on me and I’m stunned time and again when it comes to the mental strength of Celine’s character - and her stubbornness for that matter.


I can highly recommend this book (honestly, the whole series) to all of you. Go ahead, read it and then tell me all about it. Tʜᴇ ᴅᴀᴍɴᴇᴅ by Renée Ahdieh has been another thrilling, magical, and compelling highlight for me.

Recent Posts

See All

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page