top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

SEPTEMBER 2020 FAIRYLOOT UNBOXING

A couple of days ago, I received my September 2020 subscription box from FairyLoot and today, I'm showing you what's been inside. This month's theme has been 'Under The Sea' and in my opinion the lovely team at FairyLoot has outdone themselves. I loved every single item! We've been promised merch to fandoms like To Kill A Kingdom, The Little Mermaid, The Sea Witch, and Atlantis and FairyLoot definitely kept their word. As a water / ocean addict, I've been beyond excited when this theme has been announced, so lets look inside the box!




First things first: The absolutely beautiful bookmark for the September 2020 theme (Of course, there is also the spoiler card with the monthly theme art on the back).









Then there has of course been this month's book, which is Fable by Adrienne Young. It comes with a breathtaking exclusive cover, as well as glittering, turquoise sprayed edges. This edition is signed by the author and comes with a lovely author letter on the back of this beautiful character art.

Blurb:


Welcome to a world made dangerous by the sea and by those who wish to profit from it. Where a young girl must find her place and her family while trying to survive in a world built for men.


As the daughter of the most powerful trader in the Narrows, the sea is the only home seventeen-year-old Fable has ever known. It'’s been four years since the night she watched her mother drown during an unforgiving storm. The next day her father abandoned her on a legendary island filled with thieves and little food. To survive she must keep to herself, learn to trust no one and rely on the unique skills her mother taught her. The only thing that keeps her going is the goal of getting off the island, finding her father and demanding her rightful place beside him and his crew. To do so Fable enlists the help of a young trader named West to get her off the island and across the Narrows to her father.


But her father'’s rivalries and the dangers of his trading enterprise have only multiplied since she last saw him and Fable soon finds that West isn’t who he seems. Together, they will have to survive more than the treacherous storms that haunt the Narrows if they’re going to stay alive.



The To Kill A Kingdom inspired ceramic mug is definitely my number 1 highlight in this box. Even though it has been previously announced that there'll be a mug - designed by Gabrielle Ragusi - included this time. I love the design and the gorgeous quote on the inside of the mug!





Another highlight have been the two metal straws in a blue ombre design. I'm in love with the colours and have been absolutely excited about the thinner straw as I already got a bunch of thick bamboo straws at home.








Another stunning item has been the pencil case inspired by The Sea Witch. I haven't read this book yet but after reading this amazing quote I definitely have to grab it!


The cute key chain inspired by The Little Mermaid will go straight onto my keys. Since I've been little (no pun intended for everyone who knows me!!), I've been a big fan of the Disney movie and am absolutely in love with this item!




I find the cute de-tangling hair brush quite useful, especially since little Miss C's hair always seems to be tangled up a lot with her natural curls / waves. So it makes sense that I'll pass this item on to her, I guess.





And last but not least there are the FairyLoot tarot cards - again inspired by Jay Kristoff's Nevernight - as well as the Atlantis postcard. I really like the beautiful design of the postcard, though I'm not sure if I'll use it as actual postcard or maybe stick it in my journal.





All summed up:


So far, this has been one of my absolute favourite boxes! I have been really excited about the 'Under The Sea' theme and the FairyLoot team did not disappoint me.


My highlight has been the ceramic mug, closely followed by the beautiful straws. Though I honestly enjoy all of the included items and have been quite impressed with this month's box.


10 views

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page