top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'TRUCKER' - THE GOOD GUYS #1 - BY JAMIE SCHLOSSER


Overview:


ANGEL

I know what you're whispering in the car as you pass me by.

Hitchhiker.

When you see me walking along the side of the road with my thumb out, you'll probably keep driving without giving me a second glance. You probably think I'm foolish. Naïve.

You might assume I've made some bad decisions.

You might think I'm too young to be on my own.

You might be right.


TRAVIS

I love my job, but driving an eighteen-wheeler comes with a certain stereotype. When you hear I’m a trucker, a specific image might come to mind. Uneducated. Dirty. Perverted. Rough around the edges and a little bit dangerous.

But the truth is, I’m not any of those things. In fact, I’m pretty far from it.

You’d be surprised to find out I’m one of the good guys.


File Size: 5338 KB

Print Length: 286 pages

Publication Date: July 18, 2016

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B01HLOVDP8


Review:


Let me start with the cover. Isn't that hot!?


The author Jamie Schlosser has an absolutely thrilling writing style. And thanks to that, I practically inhaled her book in less then one day!


The pace of the book was steady and had no dull scenes at all. There's always been action and romantic and definitely hearbreaking moments.


The story of Angel and Travis is hearbreaking and beautiful. Angel is a stunning young woman with an absolutely sad past. She's a runaway and a hitchhiker but that doesn't mean that she is a weak little girl. Angel has a great character and is such an adorable person that the readers just have to love her. You can't prevent it at all.


Travis is a young honourable guy - and pretty hot buy the way - who happens to be a trucker crossing Angel's way. He has that cute boy next door kind of character and a protectiveness that'll melt your heart.


I highly recommend this book to everyone, who loves a romantic book because this story makes you forget the reality around you as soon as you start reading. Hopefully we'll read more soon from the new and very talented author Jamie Schlosser. <3

7 views0 comments

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page