top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'STARBREAKER - ENDEAVOR #2' BY AMANDA BOUCHET

UNPAID ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}



I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. A big thank you goes here to Hachette Australia.


THEY NEVER WANTED TO BE HEROES


Captain Tess Bailey and Shade Ganavan are still the galaxy's Most Wanted, and with revolution in the wind and the universe on the brink of catastrophic war, the situation couldn't be more desperate. Despite the Dark Watch scouring the known sectors for them, rebel leaders have handed the crew of theEndeavora delicate and dangerous mission: break into Starbase 12 and free renowned scientist Reena Ahern. She's the only one who stands a chance of tipping the odds in their favour for the first time in decades.


BUT PULLING OFF THE IMPOSSIBLE IS WHAT THEY DO BEST


The clock is ticking. But as their attraction builds and secrets are revealed, Tess and Shade must decide if they trust each other enough to execute this impossible prison break. They could change the course of history, but they'll be risking everything . . . They'll just have to tackle one crisis at a time.


  • Paperback: 432 pages

  • Publisher: Piatkus

  • Language: English

  • ISBN-10: 0349420912

  • ISBN-13: 978-0349420912


The cover of ꜱᴛᴀʀʙʀᴇᴀᴋᴇʀ - ᴇɴᴅᴇᴀᴠᴏʀ #2 by Amanda Bouchet is one of my favourite covers of all time. I absolutely love the colours as well as the overall starry design. It also looks amazing when you put it next to the first book in this series.


As always with this author's writing style, I got blown away in an instant. The long wait since book #1 hasn't affected my memory at all and I've been able to head straight back into the story without any refreshers. The emotions, the romance, the action, and the whole story line are simply perfect.


The world building is absolutely epic. I love how the picturesque writing style makes it possible to imagine every single scene and how very well thought through the whole setting is. The galaxy and all the various planets, on which the scenes take place, with their detailed locations are stunning.


And then there are the characters. Oh my! I already fell in love with Tess and Shade in Nightchaser and I have been really curious as to how the author would be able to top this. But honestly? I love them even more now. I love them for their courage, their kindness, their loyalty, for always putting others first, but also for their hidden insecurities and mistakes. They seem very authentic and it's so easy to feel like a part of their crew. Also on a side note: What can be more awesome than Bonk!?



With ꜱᴛᴀʀʙʀᴇᴀᴋᴇʀ - ᴇɴᴅᴇᴀᴠᴏʀ #2, the author Amanda Bouchet has certainly put the stakes high. For me, this has been definitely a reading highlight and I just have to recommend it to everyone out there. This story with its amazing characters, the epic world building, and the thrilling story line, has an indefinite claim to my reader's heart.


8 views

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page