top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'SPARTAN DESTINY' - MYTHOS ACADEMY COLORADO #3 BY JENNIFER ESTEP

UNPAID ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}



I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased oinion. A big thank you goes here to the author Jennifer Estep.


SPOILER ALERT: 'Spartan Destiny' is the final book in this series. I always try not to blurt out any spoilers but obviously you can't always avoid it.

This Spartan makes her own destiny . . .

Most kids at the Colorado branch of Mythos Academy know me as Rory Forseti, the daughter of Reaper assassins. Secretly, I’m a member of Team Midgard, a group of students and adults tasked with stopping Covington, the evil leader of the Reapers of Chaos. For me, the mission is a deeply personal one, since Covington is also the man who murdered my parents.

When my friends and I get a lead on a powerful artifact that Covington wants to steal, we think we finally have a chance to thwart the Reapers and stop them for good. Team Midgard comes up with a plan, but everything goes sideways, and I’m suddenly in the fight of my life.

My worst fears might have come true, but I know what my Spartan destiny is—to save my friends, or die trying . . .


  • Paperback: 360 pages

  • Publisher: Jennifer Estep

  • Language: English

  • ISBN-10: 1950076040

  • ISBN-13: 978-1950076048


The cover is total love and addiction! It just suits the other covers in this series perfectly and I adore it with all its tiny little details, which make sense once you read the story.



I can just say it over and over again - I'm addicted to Jennifer Estep's writing style. Her books always get me out of really bad reading slumps and 'Spartan Destiny' was no exception.


I loved how I found back into the story straight away without any problems whatsoever. The world building and the very well thought through plot with all its surprising and absolutely unexpected twists and turns is in a typical epic Estep manner.


I really try not to totally swoon like a fangirl but guys? There's absolutely nothing negative to say about this story at all. There are no dull or boring scenes to be found. All questions have been answered and the plot adds up beautifully in the end. 'Spartan Destiny' is a worthy finale to the 'Mythos Academy - Colorado' series.


As in the previous books in this series, you will be thrown on an emotional roller coaster when you join Rory and her friends on their action-loaded journey. You'll experience a lot of emotion - keep your tissues handy! - and a story line full of action and fierce warriors.


Rory and her friends are fierce, courageous, and caring but they're also teenagers who handle their fate well. All of them are damn perfect and I love every single one of them to bits. And you know what? I totally ship Rory and Ian. I mean how adorable are these two?


Well... And then there are the bad guys - Covington and his Reaper buddies. They are clever, scary, and brutal. I can't stand them at all, they don't seem to have any humanity and kindness left in them and they are as bad as villains can come in the worst case.


In my opinion 'Spartan Destiny' is an epic end to a glorious series. I can highly recommend the whole 'Mythos Academy' series and can definitely say this one has been my first highlight of 2020.

23 views0 comments

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page