top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'RIVERDALE - THE MAPLE MURDERS' BY MICOL OSTOW

UNPAID ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}



I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. A big thank you goes here to Scholastic Australia.


Riverdale is clamoring with excitement over news that an old town tradition is suddenly being revived: the Riverdale Revels.

The festival supposedly has a long history, dating back to the town's settlers' first successful maple tapping. But there's no record of the Revels anywhere. Archie, Betty, Veronica, and Jughead think there must be more to the story. And when a skeleton is uncovered in a 75-year-old time capsule on the first night of the festival, they know they're right.

But a dead body in a maple barrel isn't the only drama surrounding the Revels. The Royal Maple pageant (open to all Riverdale teens) is in full swing, but "accidents" keep befalling the contestants, including the gang's friends.


Someone is clearly trying to put an end to the Revels once and for all -- but who? And more importantly,why? Can Archie and his friends put a stop to the sabotage before someone puts a stop to them?

  • Paperback: 304 pages

  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc

  • Language: English

  • ISBN-10: 1338552627

  • ISBN-13: 978-1338552621


This cover is as gorgeous as the first two in this series and blends in perfectly.


Unfortunately, 'Riverdale - The Maple Murders' is my least favourite book in the Riverdale universe. Don't get me wrong, I still think it's a good book and an easy read. It just didn't capture me as much as the first two books. All up I found it to be a little bit dragging here and there and just not as thrilling and action-filled as I know the other books in this series.

The protagonists and their friends are awesome and easy to like. I think they've grown a whole lot during their adventures and seem more grown up and rational in their thinking.



As mentioned above, 'Riverdale - The Maple Murders' is not my favourite in this series. Though the characters are as great as we know them, the story line itself just couldn't hold my attention all the time. I'm still curious on how the next book in the setting of Riverdale will turn out.

25 views0 comments

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page