top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'REBEL ROSE: THE QUEEN'S COUNCIL' BY EMMA THERIAULT

Updated: Oct 14, 2022

ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}


I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. A big thank you goes here to Scholastic Australia.


Happily ever after is only the beginning as Belle takes on the responsibility of becoming queen and learns to balance duty, love and sacrifice, all while navigating dark political intrigue - and a touch of magic.


It's 1789 and France is on the brink of revolution. Belle has finally broken the Enchantress's curse, restoring the Beast to his human form and bringing life back to their castle. But in Paris, the fires of change are burning, and it's only a matter of time before the rebellion arrives on their doorstep. With the fate of her country, her love, and her life at stake, Belle must decide if she is ready to embrace her own strength-and the magic that ties her to so many female rulers before her-to become the queen she is meant to be.


  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Scholastic Australia

  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 352 pages

  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1761120611

  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1761120619

 

The cover of Rebel Rose: The Queen's Council had me intrigued immediately. It promised a fairytale setting with some darker sides to it.


The author's writing style has been quite interesting. Though I am definitely glad that I'm familiar with quite a few terms from the French history as in this case, the author included some parts of the French Revolution and I'm pretty sure that some readers might get upset for having to research all the details in between reading.


The story itself kept my interest up continuously and I really enjoyed where the plot was heading. This book was a bit more intense reading material than I first expected and I might not recommend it to very young readers.


The characters have been worked out beautifully and I loved how Belle and the Beast worked through everything. Belle again showed her incredible kind, helping, and courageous character. I always adore her!


 

Rebel Rose: The Queen's Council by Emma Theriault has been an interesting read for in between. I enjoyed reading this book a lot and loved the characters very much. I wouldn't recommend it to young readers but otherwise I can definitely recommend this book and I'm curious as to how the story continues.

1 view

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page