top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'KING OF BATTLE AND BLOOD' BY SCARLETT ST. CLAIR

{REVIEW}


Their union is his revenge.


Isolde de Lara considers her wedding day to be her death day. To end a years-long war, she is to marry vampire king Adrian Aleksandr Vasiliev, and kill him.


But her assassination attempt is thwarted, and Adrian threatens that if Isolde tries kill him again, he will raise her as the undead. Faced with the possibility of becoming the thing she hates most, Isolde seeks other ways to defy him and survive the brutal vampire court.


Except it isn't the court she fears most―it's Adrian. Despite their undeniable chemistry, she wonders why the king―fierce, savage, merciless―chose her as consort.


The answer will shatter her world.


  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloom Books

  • Language ‏ : ‎ English

  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages

  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1728258413

  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1728258416

 

Since I’ve already fallen in love with Scarlett St. Clair's Hades x Persephone books, it was a total no-brainer that I have to read this beautiful book when I saw it at QBD Books 🖤


The author’s impeccable writing style pulled me right into the story and I inhaled this book in no time. Scarlett St. Clair is a genius when it comes to slow-burning, spicy enemies-to-lovers romances with morally grey characters.


I absolutely loved the world building in this book, as well as the variety of creatures and magic. Some of the plot twists I have predicted, but by far not all of them. The pace of the plot has been chosen perfectly to suit this story and it gave me a wonderful reading experience.


And then there are the characters. Those amazingly fierce, yet vulnerable characters with their teasing and their banter, with their undeniable passion. The relentless, swoon-worthy, loyal, and complex characters. The characters I fell in love with. The characters who will forever have a place in my reader’s heart.


 

King of Battle and Blood by Scarlett St. Clair has been a magnificent reading experience for me. With the captivating writing style, the incredible world building, and the stunning characters, it has been my first highlight of this year and I can highly recommend it.


4 views0 comments

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page