top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

REVIEW TO 'DISNEY PART OF YOUR WORLD: A TWISTED TALE' LIZ BRASWELL

ADVERTISEMENT {REVIEW}

I received this book as a review copy in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion. A big thank you goes here to Scholastic Australia.


What if Ariel had never defeated Ursula? It's been five years since the infamous sea witch defeated the little mermaid... and took King Triton's life in the process. Ariel is now the voiceless queen of Atlantica, while Ursula runs Prince Eric's kingdom on land. But when Ariel discovers that her father might still be alive, she finds herself returning to a world–and a prince–she never imagined she would see again.


  • Publisher : Scholastic Australia

  • Paperback : 384 pages

  • ISBN-10 : 1742997368

  • ISBN-13 : 978-1742997360


The cover of ᴘᴀʀᴛ ᴏғ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ: ᴀ ᴛᴡɪsᴛᴇᴅ ᴛᴀʟᴇ by Liz Braswell is simply gorgeous. I love the simple colours as well as the detailed silhouettes.


The author’s writing style has been interesting, though the story felt a bit forced at times. Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoyed reading this easy read but some bits could’ve been cut short or thought through a bit better. In my opinion, the author tried to hard to make all the emotions happen and in the end, I just didn’t feel it. The setting on the other hand has been worked out quite well and I really liked it.


When it comes to the characters, I have been happy to see many beloved characters from The Little Mermaid again and the author did a great job on making them come alive. They show a great range of character traits and I love them all in their own way.



All summed up, ᴘᴀʀᴛ ᴏғ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴡᴏʀʟᴅ: ᴀ ᴛᴡɪsᴛᴇᴅ ᴛᴀʟᴇ by Liz Braswell has been an okay and easy read for in between. It hasn’t been my favourite in this series and I’d say it’s more suitable for young teens. I’m still looking forward to see what’s next in this series.

Stay updated

  • Facebook
  • mail
  • Twitter
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page